Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ After a very long journey, our ETA back to the Academy is 8pm.

22/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷Great news! We are now boarding the ferry. ETA to Dover is 6pm local time. We will keep you updated!

22/02/20

Unfortunately we are still queuing for our ferry. We have no accurate time of departure as of yet. The students have been very patient! https://t.co/AlNjACtVxi

22/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ There have been some delays and only just going through border control in Calais. Will of course keep you updated.

22/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷We have arrived safely at Calais and are booked on the 12:45pm ferry.

21/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ We have left the resort. ETA to Calais is 10am tomorrow morning.

21/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ Last day on the slopes! https://t.co/OOIePt6AOV

20/02/20

We found him... https://t.co/DzJiD6kslV

20/02/20

Mr Christopher will send you an email.

19/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ Pizza night in Bormio! https://t.co/qp7w3XEBPU

19/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷Another great day on the slopes... https://t.co/SSOiD1d8Ny

19/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ Day 4 and the conditions are still perfect! https://t.co/crU4hYXsoP

17/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020⛷ Another great day of skiing! https://t.co/quXMze2r4D

17/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷ Early morning crew out on the slopes already! https://t.co/zV1G7hhzLw

16/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷The infamous HABE ski quiz is underway! https://t.co/4BRykCTHKZ

16/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷ great afternoon ski for the advanced group! https://t.co/AQ9ndUFjRJ

16/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷ First morning of skiing done! Some great progress being made all round! https://t.co/DURmBekQ38

16/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷We are ready and excited for the first day of skiing! https://t.co/4jz9bRDyaU

15/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷Ski fitting is done and now waiting for dinner 🍕🥩🍝 https://t.co/zdCTI6YmZe

15/02/20

⛷Ski Trip 2020 ⛷Snow is looking good for tomorrow! https://t.co/pappevnRGu

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                     

Harris Federation                                                                                                             

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                   

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                 

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                           

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                 

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Complaints

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal, Ms Rebecca Hickey.

Please contact:

Ms Rebecca Hickey                                                                                                     

Email: info@harrisbeckenham.org.uk                                                                               

Tel: 0208 650 8694

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal, please contact Harris Federation.


Paper copies

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information