Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

15/10/21

Check out our HABE Art instagram page.. ! https://t.co/hAfqvywPPe

14/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Performing Arts

Our wonderful Steel Pan band performed throughout lunch and conducted a workshop for staff and students as part of our Black History Month celebrations 🎶 https://t.co/KclkQof36q

14/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Performing Arts

A wonderful Pianist and Saxophonist performed throughout lunch today for staff and students as part of our Black History Month celebrations   🎶 https://t.co/aC80VwPaNF

14/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Performing Arts

The Performing Arts notice board here at has been updated with all of the timetables and extra-curricular activities available 🎶 🎭 https://t.co/gStMexkb6M

14/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Sport

Our year 7 boys ready to go.. good luck lads! https://t.co/MxbOeFmI89

06/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Sport

We had a fantastic time at our first ever netball tournament this afternoon at Bromley High. It was brilliant to see the girls playing together, the progress throughout this afternoon was amazing 🏐 I’m very proud and I can’t wait to watch these superstars in more fixtures ⭐️ https://t.co/kKooX74k5H

06/10/21

Some *fantastic* examples of cells made by Year 7 https://t.co/2sZgkas6q1

06/10/21

Retweetd From HABE Sport

ANNOUNCEMENTs Unfortunately the opponent has withdrawn this morning from the year 7 boys football match. We will still be running a small sided game after school for the students so they can play some football. We have automatically gone through to the next round ⚽️ 🚨

06/10/21

Only another 2000 to go!! Busy times but we love that the local community can see how amazing our students and staff really are.#HABEShiningBrightly

06/10/21

Every day is open day at HABE- what a unique and special community we have, come see our amazing students in action. 1000 parents and students through the door already. https://t.co/NlwhP59h5Q

06/10/21

Our year 7 and 8 being scientists for the day designing and modifying ther own cells! Blowing away my the creativity of our students. What a week and its only Wednesday!

06/10/21

Experiencing the outdoors in year 7 with primitive living experiences and being in tune with nature and the great outdoors.

06/10/21

What an amazing week at HABE, students going above and beyond again.#ProudtobeHABE Sixth Formers helping Living Well in Penge - helping the community with the  generosity from our students and families

05/10/21

We have a number of items that have been left behind. Students will be able to collect these from the canteen tomorrow from 8am.

05/10/21

No problem - we will wait with her 👍

05/10/21

🔊Travel Update 🔊 The Bushcraft trip will be arriving back to the Academy around 4:45pm! We will let you know if anything changes

05/10/21

We can now announce our Virtual Open Evening will be on Thursday 11th November - stay tuned for further information!

05/10/21

Moved by the statistic, that "Fewer than 1% of students at GCSE study a book by a writer of colour", Ms Wrighton applied for a book giveaway, run by , to win 100 books written by black authors... we are delighted to say we have been successful!

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                     

Harris Federation                                                                                                             

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                   

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                 

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                           

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                 

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Complaints

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint.  In the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal, Ms Rebecca Hickey.

Please contact:

Ms Ciara Warnock                                                                                                    

Email: info@harrisbeckenham.org.uk                                                                               

Tel: 0208 650 8694

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal, please contact Harris Federation.


Paper copies

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information