View our posts

16/04/24

Some of our year 8 and 9 students involved in a Choreography workshop with 6th form students from the Brit School, one of which was a previous student here at HABE, around the theme of "versions of reality - healthy and unhealthy relationships". pic.twitter.com/0DsVUHgiQ0

21/03/24

Shout out to our Year 12 students"I wanted to email to say how impressed we were with the Year 12 biology students from HABE who attended the recent trip to Juniper Hall FSC. They were exceptional."

13/03/24

Here is some of our students preparations for the 2024 festival of STEM. https://t.co/smFOpXRQzp

08/03/24

Anyone interested in learning more about the Health Care profession? pic.twitter.com/poJWBwoUST

08/03/24

Harry Potter fanatics! pic.twitter.com/hCZKSWzYen

08/03/24

We are blessed to have such amazing staff. Happy World Book Day. pic.twitter.com/fDMpSUP5o6

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/0GeiwW89wz

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/xFKZh4yvSL

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/2HMX8Qihxq

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/z7CXxOXjDA

08/03/24

pic.twitter.com/p6c2CaNqeb

07/03/24

'All the worlds a stage. pic.twitter.com/oHFDv1NcAA

07/03/24

pic.twitter.com/3JdcykCd6m

28/02/24

pic.twitter.com/IfvWHPsg89

28/02/24

pic.twitter.com/R0xarW4LbK

27/02/24

pic.twitter.com/Ybsu5LKet7

27/02/24

Our student leaders having a working breakfast as they plan next terms society projects. pic.twitter.com/ji7NgB3E5t

21/02/24

🚨 SPORTS TOUR 🚨 ⚽️🏀GIBRALTAR - APRIL 2025🏈🏐Year 7 and 8 sports teams invited! Please see Ms Jaymes for more information. pic.twitter.com/aS5hioOZiM

21/02/24

🚨 SPORTS TOUR 🚨 ⚽️🏀GIBRALTAR - APRIL 2025🏈🏐Year 7 and 8 sports teams invited! Please see Ms Jaymes for more information. pic.twitter.com/aS5hioOZiM

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Privacy notices

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                     

Harris Federation                                                                                                             

4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                   

Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                 

CR0 1LH                                                                                                                           

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                 

Tel: 0208 253 7777


Complaints

Our full complaints procedure can be found at the bottom of the page.  If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint. 

Please contact:

Ms Ciara Warnock                                                                                                    

Email: info@harrisbeckenham.org.uk                                                                               

Tel: 0208 650 8694

If your complaint is about the Executive Principal, Principal or Head of Academy, please contact Harris Federation.


Paper copies

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. Click here for other Federation policies and documents.

 

Back to Key Information